MLW launches National Openweight Championship; Milwaukee to host finals on June 1

Major League Wrestling extends to new boundaries with the introduction of a new championship as the inaugural National Champion is crowned at MLW: Fury Road 2019 at the Waukesha County Expo Center on Saturday night June 1st.

Tickets start at just $10 at

Over the next several weeks, 4 wrestlers will vie for the new championship with the finals on Saturday June 1st at the Waukesha County Expo Center in the greater Milwaukee area.  

MLW matchmakers will reveal the 4 grapplers in the championship tournament later this month.

“The new championship means bigger fights with greater regularity,” said MLW CEO and founder Court Bauer.

In the coming weeks on FUSION, some of the world’s most exceptional wrestlers from a variety of different backgrounds will converge to compete for the new championship. 

The National Championship is an openweight division, where there is no weight limit and fighters with a dramatic difference in size can compete against each other.

With super heavyweights, middleweights and heavyweights all eligible to compete for the championship, the championship match-ups are endless.

The tournament will begin May with the finalists fighting it out on June 1st as the league crowns the first-ever National Champion.

Next Post

Davey Boy Smith: the people's choice for World Title shot

Who should World Champion “Filthy” Tom Lawlor fight next? Well, if it was up to fans on Twitter, it would be Davey Boy Smith Jr.  The 6’6″ 3rd generation grappler would pose a unique threat to Lawlor, given Smith’s brute power and ability to shut opponents down on the mat with his scientific catch wrestling. […]