Georgia Smith joins MLW broadcast team as correspondent

Georgia Smith has joined the growing Major League Wrestling broadcast team. 

Georgia will serve as a correspondent giving fans insider access to the athletes of Major League Wrestling starting this Saturday live on the Kings of Colosseum broadcast at 9pm EST/6pm PST on beIN SPORTS.

The daughter of the legendary “British Bulldog” Davey Boy Smith joins her brother, Davey Boy Smith Jr. and cousin Teddy Hart in what has quickly become a family affair in MLW.

With a background in broadcasting working for media behemoths like iHeartMedia, Georgia looks to bring a new dynamic to the stories behind the matches as MLW expands its all access coverage of its events.

“Georgia has a keen sense for a good story and those instincts will serve her well as she gives viewers an inside look in real-time at the athletes, rivalries and the unexpected as it unfolds,” said MLW CEO Court Bauer. “MLW is excited to have Georgia join our team starting this weekend in Chicago.”

See Georgia Smith’s MLW broadcast debut on beIN SPORTS this Saturday night. 

Watch KINGS OF COLOSSEUM this Saturday night 9pm EST / 8pm CST on beIN SPORTS.

MLW presents MLW: Kings of Colosseum at Cicero Stadium in Chicago this Saturday July 6th with a 7 p.m. bell time.

Tickets start at $10 at http://www.MLWTickets.com